top of page
Walnut liqueur

The strong walnut liqueur made by TeutoGIN Distillery is 100% natural. Made according to Tamila's recipe from handpicked and untreated walnuts from the Silberberg in Hagen. Harvested, washed, prepared and bottled by hand - a thoroughly handmade regional product.

Ripe walnuts and walnut shells are used for the liqueur. It already impresses in glass with a very nutty scent. It owes its robust taste to the sweet walnuts, the walnut shells and the addition of real bourbon vanilla. It makes you want to take the next sip!

Since a nut kernel resembles the shape of the human brain, the consumption of nuts has repeatedly been associated with special brain foods. The consumption of nuts is said to improve the ability to concentrate.

Walnuts ripen in September / October. When the green outer shell cracks, the walnuts will loosen and fall to the ground. After collecting the peel remnants and washing the nuts. They then take quite a while to dry and only then are they cracked and soaked in alcohol with the peel, sugar and vanilla for weeks.

Walnut liqueur

€12.50Price
VAT Included
  • Origin: Germany / Hagen am Teutoburg Forest

    Region: Lower Saxony

    Alcohol content: powerful 37% vol.

    Net filling quantity 0.375 l / 0.2 l

Related Products

WALNUSS Likör

Der kräftige Walnusslikör made by TeutoGIN Distillery ist zu 100% natürlich. Hergestellt nach Tamilas Rezept aus handverlesenen und unbehandelten Walnüssen vom Hagener Silberberg. Von Hand geerntet, gewaschen, angesetzt und abgefüllt - ein durch und durch handgemachtes regionales Produkt.

 

Für den Likör werden reife Walnüsse und Walnussschalen genutzt. Er besticht bereits in Glas mit einem sehr nussigen Duft. Seinen kernigen Geschmack verdankt er den süßlichen Walnüssen, den Walnussschalen und dem Zusatz von echter Bourbon-Vanille. Er macht Lust auf den nächsten Schluck!

 

Da ein Nusskern der Form des menschlichen Hirns ähnelt, wurde der Verzehr von Nüssen immer wieder mit besonderer Hirnnahrung in Verbindung gebracht. Eine bessere Konzentrationsfähigkeit wird dem Konsum von Nüssen nachgesagt. 

 

Walnüsse reifen im September/Oktober. Wenn die grüne Außenschale rissig wird, lösen sich die Walnüsse und  fallen zu Boden. Nach dem Einsammeln steht das Lösen von Schalenresten und Waschen der Nüsse an. Sie brauchen dann noch eine ganze Weile zum Trocknen und erst dann werden sie geknackt und mit Schale, Zucker und Vanille für Wochen in Alkohol eingelegt.

WALNUSS Likör

14,95 €Preis
  • Herkunft:             Deutschland / Hagen am Teutoburger Wald

    Region:                  Niedersachsen

    Alkoholgehalt:     kraftvolle 37 % vol.

    Nettofüllmenge   0,375 l / 0,2 l